Small Daily Joys # 4

Posted on Updated on

shepherd
The Shepherd Boy who wanted to be Joseph

I pounded the streets to track down a shepherd’s costume for my son’s school nativity play.  I found the last one available in shop number 8.  Success! Joy!  Go me!  (yes I know I could have cut up a striped sheet but the thought of spending the entire weekend trying to engineer/sew a tea towel onto a swimming hat left me cold).   I brought it home triumphantly and showed it to him.  He smiled  and said :

 

“Cool.Thanks!”

(A few mintues of modelling later)

“It’s brown though so I look a bit like Joseph”.

And I thought:

“oh shit – yes it does!”

I suddenly panic at the thought that the mother of Joseph will think I’m trying to upstage her darling boy’s big moment.  The school play is in two days time (my first ever) – this should be interesting!

Leave a comment